Karnataka II

Karnataka II is a 27-megawatt solar power plant located in Koppal District in the state of Karnataka and was commissioned in August 2019.

It was developed by Delhi-based SolarArise India Projects Pvt Ltd, an innovative operator of grid-connected solar power projects in India. Since January 2023, ThomasLloyd has been the sole shareholder with total ownership of SolarArise.

UN SDG Alignment

Project overview




27 MW

Project size

484,328 m²


Construction jobs created


Electricity reach (people)


New permanent jobs created


CO2 avoidance (tonnes p.a.)


Project details

Koppal District, Karnataka, India
Solar modules: JA Solar (China), Trina Solar (China); Solar inverters: TBEA (China), ABB (Switzerland), Sungrow (China); Inverter transformer: Shilchar (India), Raychem RPG (India), Voltamp (India), Sudhir (India); Mounting systems: Ganges Internationale (India), NewSol AG (Switzerland), Profab (India), Arctech Solar (China), Tata (India), Purshotam Profiles Pvt. Ltd. (India), Metalkraft (India) and Aircon (India); Control panels: ERL (India), Techno Craft (India), Ashida (India), Industries Ltd. (India), Polycab (India); LT cables: Havells (India), KEI Industries (India), Apar Industries Ltd. (India), Polycab (India); String cable: Uniflex Cable (India), Apar Industries Ltd. (India), Siechem Technologies (India), Lapp (Germany); Junction boxes: Trinity Touch (United Kingdom), Statcon (India); Power transformer: Raychem (India), Voltamp (India); Horizontal single axis tracker: Arctech Solar (China); String inverter: Sungrow (China)
General contractor (EPC)
Jakson Limited
Operations & maintenance
Jakson Limited
Insurer (coverage ratio)
ICICI Lombard General Insurance
In full operation since August 2019

Related projects

All projects

Madhya Pradesh I

DC ground-mounted solar plant
Location: Shajapur District, Madhya Pradesh, India

Uttar Pradesh I

DC ground-mounted solar plant
Location: Budaun District, Uttar Pradesh, India

Maharashtra I

DC ground-mounted solar plant
Location: Beed District, Maharashtra, India

Karnataka I

DC ground-mounted solar plant
Location: Koppal District, Karnataka, India